Lead

Jun 26 08 2:12 PM

Tags : :

Lidl have got a sewing machine coming soon
http://www.lidl.co.uk/uk/home.nsf/pages/c.o.20080703.p.Sewing_Machine.ar6?OpenDocument&resetFilialDaten=1&id=350&zipcode=BS3%204EG&city=Bristol&city2=Bedminster&street=Sheene%20Road&ar=6&EMID=09500E30EJ6278MIV7SFB00U10O0L

can I ask your opinions, do you think it would be any good for a complete beginner?
Quote    Reply   

#1 [url]

Jun 26 08 3:55 PM

well the make is a 'Lervia' i dont know about the sewing machine, but I have a laminator made by lervia, bought at lidls, and its fine, really good. :-)

image ~Lea~ image

Quote    Reply   

#2 [url]

Jun 26 08 4:05 PM

WW is more versed in sewing machines than me but you couldn't hardly buy a warranty for that price. There's 3 yrs on it so looks like a good deal to me, I've never been disappointed with any electrical purchase from Lidls.

Quote    Reply   

#3 [url]

Jun 26 08 4:30 PM

I would say "yes". The hardest thing with a new beginner is that you don't know whether you are going to like sewing or not so throwing loads of money at an expensive sewing machine seems a bit daft. It looks like it has the relevant basics and from the looks of the dial, a few embroidery stitches. I think it would be a good investment. Even if you only get it out a couple of times a year to run up some curtains, it would've recouped itself in the cost in no time. By then you would be in a position to decide if you want to invest more.

What would you achieve if you didn't fear failure?

The frightening thing about middle age is you know that you will grow out of it - Doris Day

Quote    Reply   

#4 [url]

Jun 26 08 4:40 PM

I hope they have them in Ireland soon as Id like one.Im using (not often) my Mums and would like to give it back to her, I have it 3 years now. No one else uses it really but its over 20 years old and would like hr to have it back before bits start falling off

Quote    Reply   

#7 [url]

Jun 27 08 11:00 AM

Kathy wrote: